House Rule: Capturing and Holding Terrain

Capturing and Holding Terrain:
Your forces must occupy or have control of all bordering grids in order to have control of a grid square. If an enemy enters the grid square it is considered contested. Any size force is valid for the purposes of occupying or contesting. A vehicle or infantry unit must entirely cross the “border” of a terrain tile for it to be considered occupied. When a force has pushed their front line past a grid square – in any direction – and there are no enemy forces within the grid square it is considered controlled. You do not need to garrison forces to control a grid square. The roads that run parallel to terrain grids are considered part of the terrain grid they border upon on their long edge (the roads on the left and right side of the map for the Prokhorovka battle).
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s